APBA 2012 Logo  APBA 2012 Logo Parents World AwardCertificate of Excellence

Latest Reviews & Compliments

 

TripAdvisor 2016

 

Lawry's Singapore has earned a Certificate of Excellence 2016 from TripAdvisor!

A big thank you to all our committed guests for their continued support 

and for spreading kind words of our delicacies to the world.

 

TA 2016

 

TA2013   TA2014   TA2015
“ Great Service!

The staff are courteous and definitely know what they are serving. Like the attentiveness of the staff Great ambiance and the food is excellence. Especially the Prime Ribs of beef. Its tender and juicy. And the fresh oyster.. you gotta try it!

Review by:   Daniel C (Visited October 2016)
Source: Trip Advisor

“ Mrs

Full of surprises!! It’s my dear daughter’s birthday. We came to Orchard Hotel to check out a few restaurants. The birthday girl pricked the Lawry’s/ Not only the food was excellent, the Lawry’s has special Birthday promo!! We had a complimentary choco cake and an instant photo taken. Seconds later, a happy family photo with frame was presented to us. Will definitely come back again. Thanks Rose who has been taking care of us during our dining.

Review by:   ffzhch (Visited October 2016)
Source: Trip Advisor

“ High end dining

We had lunch at Lawry’s to celebrate our wedding anniversary. We chose Lawry’s because it was having a 1-for-1 promotion which was worth it. As it was a weekday, there were not many patrons. We ordered the set lunch which came with bread, salad, Yorkshire pudding and 3 thin slices of steak (200g) costing SGD$86 per set. Food was very good. Nice ambiance and good service. We booked the table through Chope which was very convenient and efficient. Car park at the Mandarin Hotel is claimable (first 2 hours) by showing the receipt at the Mandarin Gallery concierge.

Review by:   Ooooooopooooooooo (Visited October 2016)
Source: Trip Advisor

“ Review on Lawry’s The Prime Rib

Apart from the main course (Prime Rib and baby back ribs) as the stars, the appetizer Atlantic lobster tai was also yummy and definitely worth the try! Certanly will be going back again for more!

Review by:   X803Cjsamanthat (Visited October 2016)
Source: Trip Advisor

“ Exquisite experience

Love the hospitality and warmth of the staff. No doubts on the quality of the food u get here. Highlight was credit card promotion and the demonstration for the spinning salad bowl on ice. 

Review by:   just99 (Visited October 2016)
Source: Trip Advisor

“ Good food nice ambience

Wanted to try lawry’s, went in for a very early dinner (or late lunch) around 3pm Ordered the smallest cut of their prime rib and a beer, there are very few people in the restaurant when I visited. The place is very nice. The service was great, food good, no complaints. It’s one of those restaurants that you will be happy to pay for good quality service and food. It’s a feel good restaurant.

Review by:   EyeCandyC (Visited September 2016)
Source: Trip Advisor

Sunday Lunch at Lawry’s The Prime Rib

We had a very pleasant meal by the window with a good view of Orchard Road. Parking s convenient – parking at Mandarin Gallery Mandarin Orchard Singapore is free for 2 hours with validation at concierge by showing the dining receipt.

Review by:   Melvin Z (Visited October 2016)
Source: Trip Advisor

“ Never Disappoints

It is yet another dinner celebration at Lawry’s, this for our daughter’s 21st birthday. As usual, the Prime Ribs, fresh oysters, shrimp cocktails and the special Lawry’s salad were mouthwateringly savory and the service personal and warm. We look forward to our next celebration at Lawry’s!

Review by:   Dsmyip (Visited October 2016)
Source: Trip Advisor

“ Had an enjoyable evening

Celebrated my brother’s birthday. Everyone had fun. Many options for kids meal. This is unique as usually restaurants have only standard menu for kids.

Review by:   Su Fern T (Visited October 2016)
Source: Trip Advisor

“ Great for the special day

Great atmosphere for the special occasion. My wife and I have been to the Lawry’s twice and were impressed on both ocassions. The rib was cooked to perfection! Beware of the portion though, the Lawry’s cut is generous. A bit on the pricey side but the food and service are worth it. The staffs were attentive and sincere. Reservation is highly recommended especailly on weekends. Ask for a tableby the window and it will be perfect!

Review by:   Byuchen (Visited October 2016)
Source: Trip Advisor

“ Great Service and Food

I had lunch with my family. The service was friendly and attentive. We ordered 2 English Cut prime rib sets and shared it among 3 of us. It came with salad, mashed potato and yorkshire pudding. The meat was tender and juicy. We also ordered 1 mushroom soup. For dessert, we shared the mud pie. It was an expensive lunch by local standards but the ongoing lunch promotions helped to reduce the bill – we made use of the 1 for 1 lunch promotion. So it helps to check with the restaurant for current promotions.

Review by:   Ayql28 (Visited September 2016)
Source: Trip Advisor

“ Excellent waitress

Our waitress was excellent! Always attentive ad very friendly! Make us feel absolutely welcome! Food was great too!

Review by:   Alfle15 (Visited September 2016)
Source: Trip Advisor

“ Best Prime Rib Roast In town

Lawry’s never disappoints when one has a met craving. Even the salad satisfies the meat-eater and primes one doe the roast and Yorkshire Pudding that follows. Only drawback, there almost never ever is space for dessert after the roast meal!

Review by:   768meenat (Visited September 2016 2016)
Source: Trip Advisor

“ Nice service

Had my birthday celebration with my family at Lawry’s. It was our first time trying at this restaurant. Service was great and our server Rose is a very jovial lady. We ordered the lobster starter on promotion. For main, we had Singapore steak which is not too big portion. Food overall is great and the salad spinning bowl was fresh. For birthday celebration they have a complimentary cake with polaroid picture taken. Will be back again.

Review by:   Angie_YW (Visited September 2016)
Source: Trip Advisor

“ Great place to indulge

I was looking for a family-friendly restaurant to celebrate my partner’s birthday together with my kids. Lawry’s the right place to go for great F&B for the entire family. 4 different cuts to suit the adult’s appetite and a variety of choices for the kids’ sets as well. Thoroughly enjoyed my dinner and would love to make this a biannually thing.

Review by:   Adrian2468 (Visited September 2016)
Source: Trip Advisor

“ Proper Roast Lunch…

One of those restaurants that I had forgotten about, with so many constantly changing choices in Singapore it was very nice to go back to a restaurant which does things the old fashioned way. No gimmicks, no fancy plating....Just a big chunk of prime roast beef, great mash potatoes and a huge Yorkshire pudding....sometimes the simplest way is the best. Not the most wallet friendly place for lunch but one that will leave your belly full and very satisfied..!!

Review by:   Mark S (Visited September 2016)
Source: Trip Advisor

“ Simply the best

We have been at least 6 times now and this is the most consistent restaurant in Singapore in terms of food quality and service. Mr Shivakumar and his team excelled in our visit today and as usual, we had an amazing meal with endless Yorkshire puddings and lashings of gravy!

Review by:   Saxo44 (Visited September 2016)
Source: Trip Advisor

“ Good beef, good service team

Beef is good and portion is enough for me as I ordered the 160g (smallest is 130g), just nice for myself. I like their spinning cold salad and their dressing is really good because I tend to request for separate dressing for my salads but I didn't regret this time.

Review by:   YuGlenda (Visited September 2016)
Source: Trip Advisor

“ Great Service

Thank you Lawry’s for the wonderful dinner and excellent service. The beef dishes are excellent and we even have complimentary birthday cake as well.

Review by:   Avril Y (Visited September 2016)
Source: Trip Advisor

“ Great dining experience

We visited Lawry's on a weekday night, the place was quite full for a Thursday. Had made reservations earlier via Chope so didn't have to wait. We were there to celebrate my mother's birthday, the staff surprised her with a complimentary birthday cake and a photo frame (photo taken on the spot). Food wise - I had the California cut, the smallest cut but I find it to be very filling if you have starters. Beef is tender and very good! Love my dining experience and would definitely go back again.

Review by:   JKJY (Visited September 2016)
Source: Trip Advisor

“ Special ambience, great food

This restaurant is a great experience with excellent food. The special table side service is unique with the customer seeing the meat being cut and salads mixed at table side. Really nice experience, great service and really high quality meat dishes

Review by:   lefthandseat (Visited August 2016)
Source: Trip Advisor

“ Continues to impress

This restaurant is very handy to the Mandarin Orchard where I often stay. I have never booked but always managed to get a table (usually because I'm pretty early). The service is always efficient and very friendly, the spinning salads are very nice and the steak cooked perfectly. Presentation is also very good and it's a wonderful dining experience.

Review by:   TanjungBaraDiver (Visited August 2016)
Source: Trip Advisor

“ Great!

went Lawry's to celebrate my husband birthday. food is good and service is excellent!! all the staffs are so friendly and smiley especially miss Yaya. keeping my daughter entertained all the time. thanks for wonder experience. will be back again :)

Review by:   Cindy L (Visited August 2016)
Source: Trip Advisor

“ Splendid lunch – top quality, top service

Been some years since I stopped at Lawrys. Miserable morning having some treatment at the hospital nearby so decided to indulge. Arrived at 11.30am. Nice and cool - just the right air conditioning for Singapore. Settled at a window table overlooking Orchard Road. No hurry to order - nice relaxed seating with perfectly attentive waitresses. Chose the California rib - set lunch with soup, salad and tiramisu dessert. Soup was a choice of mushroom or minestrone. Chose the mushroom - nice and creamy. Next came the salad - ceremoniously tossed in front of us. Very nice. The main event, the rib arrived in the big trolley and is carved at the table. With potato and Yorkshire pudding as accompaniment. Opted for medium - served just to my liking. Dessert and coffee to finish. Perfect lunch - no complaints on any part of the lunch which I thoroughly enjoyed. Hope to be back soon. Great dining experience. Allow an extra few minutes to find the restaurant as its hidden on the fourth floor, and do make a reservation, especially for dinner they tell me.

Review by:   Nigel G (Visited August 2016)
Source: Trip Advisor

“ Perfect Dinner

This was an amazing restaurant with very delicious food. I eat the best desert so far there. The name of this desert was "Lawry's Secret Garden" and I found a new and interesting flavor for me. Yummy, yummy! :-) Perfect service, nice environment, friendly staff. I highly recommend!

Review by:   PavlaPavla (Visited July 2016)
Source: Trip Advisor

“ Wonderful Birthday Celebration

A luxurious ambience greets us along with cheerful smiles as my family enters the restaurant and we were promptly served to our table. As we have family members that couldn't eat beef, the server took no hesitation to explain their menu to suit our diet - lamb shank and white cod. The chef was also kind enough to de-bone the lamb shank for my grandmother at our request. The rest of us had the signature roasted prime rib and it was carved right in front of us by the chef on their signature silver wagon. The beef was served to the medium-well doneness of my liking, and it exceeded all expectations in taste and texture. In addition, it was served with a spinning bowl salad, which was served on chilled plates and forks, topped with a house-special sauce that gave it a unique flavour. The servers also celebrated my sister's birthday with a complementary chocolate cake, and went the extra mile by printing a family photo, encased with an intricately designed photo holder. We ended our meal with 2 fantastic desserts: a mudpie and a Crêpe Suzette. The Crêpe Suzette was prepared table-side, the flame-boyant cooking stint resulted in an orange caramel sauce that provided a savoury zest to the Crêpe. On the other hand, the mudpie wowed my family with its lingering fragrance as it melts in our mouths. Highly recommended, and will return despite its high cost!

Review by:   Wong z (Visited August 2016)
Source: Trip Advisor

“ Excellent Roast Beef

I was in Singapore & checking out restaurants online & came across Lawrys. Since Roast Beef is the specialty of the house, I took the plunge and made a reservation. Upon arrival I was warmly greeted and my servers name was Hannah. I ordered the Lawrys Cut, and each dinner includes the spinning salad bowl, prime rib, mashed potatoes as well as Yorkshire pudding. The salad was prepared table side and served with a chilled fork. The salad was fresh and very tasty. For the main course my beef was carved table side and it was huge. I ordered it medium rare and it was cooked to perfection. The sides I had were peas & cream corn- both were also excellent. The beef was amazing and just as I like it. For dessert I just had room enough for ice cream. The service provided by Hannah was performed in a timely and attentive manner. I give very high marks to her and all the staff at Lawrys Singapore. I highly recommend this place for any occasion.

Review by:   Stirling B (Visited July 2016)
Source: Trip Advisor

 

 

“Superb Service with Impeccable Food

Had the English Cut with Mash, Buttered Peas and Sweet Corn. Beef was tender and succulent. Service was very good and staff were very attentive. Fantastic experience, will definitely return.

Review by:  Benjamin J (Visited June 2016)
Source: Trip Advisor

 

“Licked the platter clean

I've eaten at this location several times and have never once left hungry or disappointed. The beef is so perfectly tender and juicy and always served the doneness I ask for. I could drink that beef au jus from a glass it's so tasty. 

Atmosphere is lovely, staff so friendly and attentive (Ms. Rose was my waitress most recently - such a pleasant lady) and were happy to give me some brief history of the company which just made the experience that much more unique. 

One of my meals was for my birthday and they were sure to make me feel like royalty. I look forward to going back.

Review by:  Adam D (Visited June 2016)
Source: Trip Advisor

 

 

“Amazing food, amazing service!

Dined here last week while visiting Singapore. The whole meal was top notch - mashed potatoes, salad, and Yorkshire pudding with the oh so tender, cooked to perfection prime rib!! The salad was served in a spinning bowl over ice and extra au jus provided were great touches! Mr. Moussa gave us a brief history of the restaurant and described to us the meal before we got it, which we found quite interesting and unique! Mouthwatering food, great service, and a true start-to-end dinning experience! Highly recommend, we will be dreaming of that prime rib until we come back!

Review by:  Diana D (Visited June 2016)
Source: Trip Advisor

 

 

“GORGEOUS BEEF

Had dinner there some nights ago. I am gonna cut to the chase and focus on the main course. 

The chef brought round this huge trolley to our table and sliced off whatever we ordered from the ribs and served the food on the spot. My father and I shared the 200g English cut, done medium rare, and it was heavenly!

The main course came with a salad and a Yorkshire Pudding. The most interesting thing about the salad was the way it was served. Instead of tossing, the waitress spun the salad bowl. Appropriately enough, the restaurant called it the spinning salad.

The Yorkshire Pudding was a new one on me. The meat came with a fair amount of juice and gravy. Dipping the pudding was a rather delicious way to consume the liquid!

Review by:  UnpolishedLacquer (Visited June 2016)
Source: Trip Advisor

 

“Tender and Roast Beef

Visited this establishment recently and must say the service standards have not changed since my first visit 15 years back. It was just as good with much attention to detail. I ordered the English cut which was 200 grams of 3 slices. The beef was medium as requested and was moist and red as it should be with just the right amount of jus on the plate. The waiting staff even brought us more jus when they noticed our plates getting dry. The ambience of the restaurant is fantastic and they even surprised us with a cake at the end of the meal since reservations were under wedding anniversary. Definitely a visit for a good experience but not for the budget conscious.

Review by:  BlaiseJOng (Visited May 2016)
Source: Trip Advisor

 

It's the Place for Ribs

I remember the time I was first introduced to a fine dining restaurant in Los Angeles where we had to wear decent clothing and no sandals allowed. It was an experience for a school boy not to forget. When I returned to Lawry's year after year and I am so glad that it presents in Singapore that I don't have to waste 20 hour flight to enjoy the food, I really mean I cherish it.

The ribs taste as excellent as they have always been. The salad is definitely not to miss. The creamed spinach and corn enrich the set with their savoury and sweetness. There may be a lot of writings on Lawry's, but I just want to say that it is one of the restaurants you need to try before you die.

 

Review by:  Tjokrosaputro (Visited April 2016)
Source: Trip Advisor

 

“This is one of my favourite restaurants in Singapore”

This is one of my favourite restaurants in Singapore - it's pricey, though, so my family tends to go there for special occasions.

I pretty much always order the same thing when I get to Lawry's: a California cut, with creamed spinach on the side. Between the salad, the prime rib and the side, I'm always guaranteed to be completely full up and pretty much unable to squeeze in dessert!

I'm not sure if these are only for "members" (or people who signed up for the mailing list) of Lawry's, but if they find out that it's your birthday you get a free trifle with candles and the staff sing you a birthday song. It's fun (if it's not you they're singing at) and also quite embarrassing (if it's you they are all singing at and everyone turns to look). Hehe.

Review by: Kirsten H.
Source: Yelp

 

“It is indeed a fine place for a special occasion.”

It took me a while, a long while, before I finally tried Lawry's. It has always been on my list but somehow I never made it there till recently for its 15th Anniversary celebration. A friend was enamored with the special dinner menu and as he was leaving Singapore soon, we made it a leaving do.

I think many people dine at Lawry's for special occasion as the pricing is a bit on the high side. There were a few birthday celebrations when we were there. We were also given a complimentary slice of cake together with picture taking (print given on the spot with the soft copy being emailed a few days later) as I mentioned it was a farewell dinner. That was really nice and a good way to remember the occasion.

Click here to read more.

Review by: Carolyn L.
Source: Yelp


symbol

 

Had a great dining experience or better ideas to improve our service to you?
We love to hear from you, drop us an email at  This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. .

 

Share your dining experience at the following social media sites:

Write on Trip Advisor  

Write on HungryGoWhere

Write on Yelp

trip-advisor-logo

hungrygowhere

 

“Great food and service”
This is a come as you are fine dining place. We have eaten here many times and even request our waitress (Princess). My husband has had many business dinners here and they are very accommodating and have rooms that can be partitioned off for privacy. I will really miss eating here. :(
 
Review by: MissSG2010 (Visited January 2015)
Source: Trip Advisor

© 2017 Lawry's The Prime Rib Singapore. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy. Terms & Conditions. Reservation: +6568363333